The WBCS Encore Council was formed to support the WBCS mission through knowledge, expertise, and relationships. Co-chaired by Sharon Evans, President of CFJ Manufacturing LP, and Betty Manetta of Argent Associates, Inc, the Encore Council is made up of 20 former WBCS Board Members, along with other influential community leaders who have retired from corporate America. Council members come from a vast range of industries and have achieved a high degree of expertise in their particular niche.

They are a dedicated group of trailblazers, with a vast bank of knowledge and experience to help empower the entrepreneurs of WBCS achieve greater success.  Meeting quarterly, the two main pillars of focus for 2020 have been WBCS advocacy and supporting WBE growth initiatives. The council helps current WBE’s by sharing best practices, answering questions, providing feedback, and showing support. Long serving WBE’s and newly certified WBE’s can benefit from this council of experts, each of who have a bank of knowledge in relation to procurement, sales, and logistics – particularly around the challenges that face women owned businesses.

2023 Encore Council

Sharon Evans, Co-Chair | CFJ Manufacturing
Betty Manetta, Co-Chair | Argent Associates
Mark Artigues
Larry Caldwell | High Pointe Advisors, LLC
Cathi Coan | Techway Services, Inc.
Jesse Crawford | Dallas County
Paul Dickens | Retired Executive
Donna Erhardt | Ericsson
Valerie Freeman | Imprimis Group, Inc.
David Gifford Robinson | Ericsson
Debbie Hurst | Retired Executive
Keeli Jernigan | Trans-Expedite
James McCombs | Ericsson
Terri Quinton | Q2 Marketing Group
Rosalyn Reid | Consumer and Market Insights (CMI)
Kathryn Shrum-Stockdale | Secure On-Site Shredding, Inc.
Cheryl Stevens | Retired Executive
Tom Trotter | Retired Executive
Nina Vaca | Pinnacle Group
Patti Winstanley | Winstanley Consultants, LLC

View the Encore Council here.